تمويل مستقبلنا

التخطيط FUTURE

LIVINGWAY EDUCATION يظهر بالفعل الطريقة النشاط المستدام المؤدية العمل المجتمعي الاعتماد على الذات. من أجل أن تنمو من هذه القاعدة, فإنه سيكون في حاجة إلى ضمان إمدادات الكهرباء قوية فضلا عن اتساع مصدر دخلها. للقيام بذلك LWE حددت قصيرة, وأوضحت أهداف متوسطة وطويلة الأجل، والحاجة إلى الحصول على تمويل إضافي.

التمويل لدينا-المستقبل تحميل PDF

LIVINGWAY التعليم

التخطيط للمستقبل

مفهوم التنمية المستدامة وغاب أحيانا هدف إثارة الاعتماد على الذات. هذا هو, في حين يجري المعنية للعمل وقائي نحو المستقبل, والحفاظ على النشاط التدخلية, وقد هدف تمكين المستفيد من تطوير لامتلاك العملية كثيرا ما يغفل.

6 ما المشكلة

للعمل في الطريقة التي يتغلب جزئيا هذا النقص جلبت LIVINGWAY EDUCATION تدخل تربوي تمكين من خلال خلق تيار الدخل. تدخل تشارك قادة المجتمع على مستوى القاعدة الشعبية من البداية, وشجع هذا الموقف شامل نحو مساهمة الاتجاه التنظيمي.

كان المفهوم الأولي للدار ضيافة توفير الدخل لذلك قد يتم تنفيذ ذلك CPD المعلم خارج بشكل مستقل ودون تأثير من مصالح خارجية (خصوصا مصالح "المانحة"). توسيع هذا للسماح مصالح المجتمع يمكن أن تتحقق من قبل قادة المجتمع الذين يمكن بناء رأس المال الاجتماعي, تسهيل تبادل المهارات التي بدورها ستعزز القدرة الاقتصادية. وقد تم تنفيذ ذلك في منطقتنا RealAid برنامج.

هنا هو حصتك 01تقديم لأولئك الذين هم خارج مساعدة العادية المنصوص عليها أولئك الذين يعانون من نقص في الذرة ليست سوى البداية. بناء علاقات جيدة في المجتمع هو أكثر أهمية. وفيما يلي مناقشة متعمقة حول ما يجب القيام به لمنع المشكلة التي تحدث.

P1100496 مناقشات RealAid تهدف إلى تقديم حل الاعتماد على الذات. وقادة المجتمع المحلي تحديد تلك القادرين على مهارات المشاركة والمعرفة للمزارعين أقل نجاحا.

12 مجرد وجود مثلا لدينا القادة المحليين المساهمة في الحلول – لا تنتظر إحسانا ولكن تنظيم RealAid في شكل التدريب الزراعي لمجتمعهم.

تم دفع RealAid لمن الدخل المتولد من قبل LIVINGWAY دار الضيافة. ضيف البيت هو دخل واحد. استخدام قاعة كمرفق المؤتمر هو آخر. مؤخرا تم استخدام أسس LWE من الكنيسة ومجموعات شبابية.

ويمكن الاطلاع على دخل محتمل آخر مع إضافة المطرقة مطحنة. لهذا نحن بحاجة إلى قوة تزويد كربائي.

حاجة أخرى لبيت الضيافة والجماعات الذين يستخدمون الموقع هو الثقب من الذي يمكن الحصول على مياه الشرب النقية ومياه الغسيل. في الوقت الحاضر يستخدم بيت الضيافة المياه المسحوبة من بحيرة المياه العذبة للسماح للغسل ولملء خزانات المرحاض. يتم جلب المياه للشرب حتى من القرية حوالي نصف كيلومتر بعيدا.

وقد تم الانتهاء من معظم أعمال البناء في LIVINGWAY التعليم ولكن لا يزال هناك عمل ينبغي القيام به على منطقة الاستقبال. الأمر متروك للمستوى السطح لكنه يحتاج الى سقف, تجصيص, الزجاج والرسم.

وكان مدير لتعليم LIVINGWAY باستخدام سيارة لتنفيذ أعمال المنظمات غير الحكومية ولكن السيارة وكسر في الآونة الأخيرة وصولا الى النقطة التي مزيد من العمل لن يكون اقتصادا. وقد أشير إلى أن الغالبية العظمى من عمله الحالي يمكن القيام بها كان هو أن يكون دراجات نارية.

أهداف المدى - متوسطة: التكلفة

كهرباء

اولا في المقام الاول اولا قبل كل شي, من احتياجاتنا الحالية للتمويل هو أن يكون هناك حل لحاجتنا للطاقة. هناك في الواقع سوى خيارين. اسكوم إمدادات التيار الكهربائي، وإيجاد حل للطاقة الشمسية.

شمسي: لقد حاولنا بالفعل لتشغيل الموقع مع مجموعة من أربع لوحات الطاقة الشمسية ترتبط أربع بطاريات كبيرة. أثبت النظام عديم الفائدة تقريبا في غضون بضعة أشهر. حتى عندما تعمل بطاقتها أنها قدمت فقط .6 KW في الساعة لبضع ساعات بعد غابت الشمس. وسيكون لفترة أطول قليلا إذا تم استخدام أضواء فقط. نحن في حاجة إلى نظام أكثر قوة. معظم الأسلاك والبلاستيك ومواعيد المباريات هي بالفعل موجودة ولكن نحن بحاجة الى التأكد من أن أي حل الشمسية وقادرة على توفير التعادل ل 10 كيلووات في الساعة خلال النهار وتصل إلى نصف هذا المبلغ خلال المساء. 1 وستكون هناك حاجة KW خلال الليل. لدينا الاقتباس واحد من 32،000 £ للوضع في مثل هذا النظام

اسكوم: فإن تكلفة إنشاء المحولات وتضعنا على أنابيب يكون حول 15 مليون عضو الكنيست (£ 15،000). وهذا من شأنه تمكين LWE لتنفيذ جميع الأنشطة اللازمة لبرنامج RealAid لها, وثيقة البرنامج القطري المعلم والأنشطة المخططة من قبل الجماعات التعاقد مع مرافقنا.

المطرقة مطحنة

وسيكون من الممكن استخدام غرفة تخزين الحالية للموقع طاحونة. ونحن بحاجة إلى تثبيت التيار الكهربائي مناسب لهذا لتصبح واقعا. هناك حوالي 5000 سكان في القرى المجاورة الذين سيستفيدون من طاحونة تقع أقرب إلى المكان الذي يعيشون فيه على موقع LWE.

لدينا مبنى مناسب لموقع طاحونة المطرقة المناسبة التي من شأنها أن تكلف فقط حوالي 500 £. لكن, تشغيل طاحونة يتوقف على ما إذا كنا نستطيع الحصول على امدادات الكهرباء (الطاقة الشمسية أو أنابيب). ويمكننا شراء واحد فقط بعد أن نكون قد أنابيب أو الكهرباء بالطاقة الشمسية تثبيت. يمكننا استخدام مولد ولكن ان تكاليف التشغيل تكون مرتفعة للغاية.

الثقب.

نحن حقا بحاجة الى بئر على الموقع. حتى تلك التي يتم تشغيلها يدويا مثل واحد في القرية. إحدى المنظمات غير الحكومية الأخرى والحصول على بئر حفرت ل 3.1 م MK (3100 £). إذا لم نتمكن من الحصول على إمدادات الكهرباء مضخة غاطسة سيكون حلا جيدا. نحن أيضا في حاجة إلى خزان المياه للمياه الآبار.

سقف على استقبال

وقدرت الانتهاء من مشروع بناء تكلفته بنحو 3 -4 مليون كواشا مالاوى (3-4،000 £). وأعتقد أن هذا من المرجح أن يكون تقدير منخفض ويجب علينا أن الميزانية على الأقل 5 م مر (5000 £). في حين لدينا قاعة كبيرة قاعات اجتماعات صغيرة ومكتب شأنه أن يساعد على حسن سير كل من مركز التعليم ودار الضيافة.

دراجات نارية

يتعين علينا أن نقرر حيث يناسب هذا الحكم في الخطة. غير أنه من الضروري الآن? أو يمكن أن الانتظار? التكلفة الأولية لهذه وسيلة من وسائل النقل قد يكون 1.2 مليون عضو الكنيست (1200 £). تكاليف التشغيل السنوية للمحرك الدراجة قد يكون ما يصل مرة أخرى.

يمكن أن يتم ذلك في الأشهر القليلة القادمة - حتى سنة. ولكن ذلك يعني أن مشاريع أخرى على المدى القصير قد تكون دفعت إلى الوراء لأنه يزيد تكاليف التشغيل. فمن المؤكد أن الهدف على المدى المتوسط ​​ولكن ما هو الأولوية? (انظر الجدول).

كدولتين يجلب الدراجة معها ارتفاع تكاليف التشغيل. وهي تتحرك تكاليف تشغيل ما يصل إلى 4.5 مليون عضو الكنيست (£ 4،500) في السنة، وهذا هو دون زيادة دخلنا. ذلك هو السبب في أنني أعتقد أننا بحاجة للحصول على الكهرباء ومطحنة المطرقة قبل أن ننظر لدراجة.

مركبة

خطة جود حافلة صغيرة أو سيارة أخرى هو بالتأكيد الهدف على المدى الطويل. وهذا يتطلب منا للحصول على تمويل إضافي لكل من التكلفة الأولية والصيانة. ممكن 5 -15 م مر (5،000- £ 15،000 £)

 

يفتح الباب:

 

جعل كل هذا ممكن LIVINGWAY التعليم (تأجيرها ل) يصلي من الشركاء لتمويل الأنشطة المذكورة أعلاه. جنبا إلى جنب مع جمعية خيرية الأم SENTAfrica, والكنيسة الميثودية في نيتون تأمل LWE لتحديد التمويل لاستكمال أهدافها على المدى المتوسط.

انضم إلينا في هذه الرحلة، ونصلي من أجل التعليم LIVINGWAY العمل في إطار سعيها لبناء قدرات المجتمع المحلي للتغلب على النقص في المهارات, ضمان الأمن الغذائي وتشجيع التطوير المهني للمعلمين.

كنا نحب أن نسمع من أولئك الذين يصلون والمساهمة في هذا العمل. كل تنمية حقيقية تؤدي إلى الاعتماد على الذات ولكن إذا كان هو حقا العمل قد وهبها الله لنا أن نفعل ذلك يبدأ مع صلاة.

___________________________________________________________

إذا كنت تريد أن تعرف المزيد عن برامج أو أنشطة LIVINGWAY التعليم الكتابة بالنسبة لي, جيمي جاميسون, في info@sentafrica.org

Funding our Future

PLANNING THE FUTURE

LIVINGWAY EDUCATION is already showing the way in sustainable activity leading towards self-reliant community action. In order to grow from this base, it will need to ensure a robust electricity supply as well as widening its income source. To do this LWE has identified short, medium and long term objectives and explained the need to seek additional funding.

funding-our-future Download PDF

LIVINGWAY EDUCATION

Planning for the future

The concept of sustainable development has sometimes missed the goal of provoking self-reliance. That is, while being concerned to act protectively towards the future, and maintaining interventional vigour, the goal of enabling the recipient of development to own the process has been often overlooked.

6 What is the Problem

To work in a way that partly overcomes this deficiency LIVINGWAY EDUCATION brought an educational intervention that is enabled through the creation of an income stream. The intervention involved community leaders at a grass-roots level from the outset, and encouraged an inclusive attitude towards the contribution of organisational direction.

The initial concept was of a guest house providing income so that teacher CPD might be carried out autonomously and without influence from outside interests (especially ‘donor’ interests). This expanded to allow community interests to be served by community leaders who could build social capital, facilitate skills exchange which in turn would boost economic capacity. This has been carried out in our RealAid programme.

Here is your share 01Providing for those who are beyond the normal help provided for those suffering from shortages of maize is only the start.  Building good relationships in the community is more important.  What follows are in-depth discussion about what to do to prevent the problem occurring.

P1100496   RealAid discussions aimed at delivering a self-reliant solution.  Community leaders will identify those who are capable of sharing skills and knowledge to less successful farmers.

12 Just having our say Local leaders contributing to the solutions – not waiting for hand-outs but organising RealAid in the form of agricultural training for their community.

RealAid was paid for by the income generated by the LIVINGWAY Guest House.  The guest House is one income stream. The use of the hall as a conference facility is another. Recently the LWE grounds have been used by church and youth groups.

Another potential income stream may be found with the addition of a Hammer Mill. For this we need a robust electricity supply.

Another need for the guest house and the groups who are using the site is a borehole from which clean drinking and washing water might be obtained. At present the guest house uses water drawn from the fresh-water lake to allow washing and to fill toilet cisterns. Water for drinking is brought up from the village around half a kilometre away.

Most of the building work has been completed at LIVINGWAY EDUCATION but there is still work to be done on the reception area. It is up to roof level but needs a roof, plastering, glazing and painting.

The manager for LIVINGWAY EDUCATION has been using a car to carry out the business of the NGO but the car has recently broken down to the point where further work would no longer be economical. It has been suggested that the majority of his current work could be carried out were he to have a motor-bike.

Medium – term objectives: the cost

Electricity

First and foremost, of our current needs for funding is to have a solution to our need for power. There are really only two options. Escom mains supply and a solar solution.

Solar: We have already tried to power the site with an array of four solar panels linked to four large batteries. The system proved almost useless within a few months.   Even when working at capacity it only provided .6 KW per hour for a few hours after the sun went down. It would last a little longer if only lights were used. We needed a more robust system. Most of the wiring and plastic fixtures are already present but we need to be sure that any solar solution was capable of providing a draw of 10 kw per hour during the day and up to half of that during the evening. 1 KW would be needed through the night. We have one quote of £32,000 for putting in such a system

Escom: The cost of setting up a transformer and putting us on the mains would be around 15 million Mk (£15,000). This would enable LWE to carry out all the activities necessary for its RealAid programme, the teacher CPD and activities planned by groups hiring our facilities.

 

Hammer Mill

It would be possible to use the current store room for the location of the mill. We would need to install a suitable electricity supply for this to become a reality. There are about 5000 inhabitants in the surrounding villages who would benefit from a mill located closer to where they live on the LWE site.

We have a suitable building to site a suitable hammer mill that would cost only around £500. However, operating the mill hinges on whether we can have a supply of electricity (solar or mains). We can only buy one AFTER we have mains or solar electricity installed. We could use the generator but the running costs would be too high.

 

Borehole.

We really need a borehole on the site. Even one that is operated manually like the one in the village. One other NGO was getting a borehole drilled for 3.1 m MK (£3,100). If we could get an electricity supply a submersible pump would be a good solution. We also need a water tank for the borehole water.

 

Roof on reception

The completion of the building project has been estimated to cost around 3 -4 million Malawian Kwacha (£3-4,000). I think this is likely to be a low estimate and we ought to budget for at least 5 m Mk (£5,000). While we have a large hall small meeting rooms and an office would assist the smooth running of both the Teaching centre and the Guest house.

 

Motorbike

We have to decide where this provision fits in the plan. Is it essential NOW? Or can it wait? The initial cost of such a means of transport might be 1.2 million Mk (£1,200). The annual running costs of the motor-bike may be as much again.

It could be done in the next few months – even a year. but it would mean that other short term projects may be pushed back because it increases running costs. It is definitely a medium term objective but what is the priority? (see table).

As states the bike brings with it higher running costs. It moves the running costs up to 4.5 million Mk (£4,500) per year and this is without increasing our income. It is why I think we need to get the electricity and the hammer mill before we look for a bike.

 

Vehicle

The plan of having a mini-bus or another car is definitely a long term objective. This would require us to seek additional funding for both the initial cost and the maintenance. Possible 5 -15 m Mk (£5,000-£15,000)

 

Opening the Door:

 

Making all this possible LIVINGWAY EDUCATION (LWE) is praying for partners to fund the activities mentioned above.   Along with its parent charity SENTAfrica, and the Methodist church in Niton LWE hopes to locate funding to complete its medium term objectives.

Join us in this journey and pray for the work LIVINGWAY EDUCATION as it seeks to build community capacity to overcome skills shortages, ensure food security and encourage the professional development of teachers.

We would love to hear from those who are praying and contributing to this work. All true development leads to self-reliance but if it is truly the work God has given us to do it begins with prayer.

___________________________________________________________

If you want to know more about the programmes or activities of LIVINGWAY EDUCATION write to me, Jamie Jamieson, at info@sentafrica.org

 

 

 

Share this page...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on Google+Email this to someone